26
Mar
10

Disgustipated Short Story Contest

I’ve been toying with the idea of a story contest for quite a while, but tire quickly when it comes to the same old things. So I’ve came up with this on my travels through the library of my Ipod. I would like to see what a story based upon a song would look like, and I have just the song.

Disgustipated by Tool.

Now I’m not ignorant to the fact that they aren’t exactly mainstream, not only that, but even if you have heard some Tool, chances are you haven’t heard this. It’s really, really messed up, which makes it perfect for what I’m looking for, something very dark and very disturbing. I’ve included below the song via YouTube with the video and also a song fact sheet here The video story is not what I’m looking for, in fact I wouldn’t watch it until later. Just listen to the song and write from that.

***What I do not want is Song titles, or lyrics in the story, that opens up a can of worms as far as copyright goes, so again just what the song inspires in you. ***

Good luck, I’m really looking forward to reading some messed up stuff.

Contest deadline is May 2nd at Midnight CDT. No restrictions on content, but it must be based on the song in some way. Max word count of 4000 words.
Use normal Submission Guidelines when submitting, just let me know in the opening that it is for the contest.

The winner will have their story featured on the podcast in an upcoming episode, and will also receive a body part of my choosing via the postal service.

2 Responses to “Disgustipated Short Story Contest”


  1. March 30, 2010 at 3:45 AM

    YES! Bases on a Tool song!
    I will be submitting.

    N

  2. March 30, 2010 at 3:50 AM

    I mean, based on a Tool song – awesome!


Leave a Reply

