13
Feb
10

Masters of Horror, Cover and Details

Some of my closer friends and fans already know, but it struck me that many didn’t or wouldn’t unless I just kept saying it, which i would be glad to do but it just sounds like bragging. So I’m putting this out there for once and for all. I’ll give more details as I get them.

My short story “Once Seen”, a Lovecraftian horror tale, has been selected for publication by Triskaideka Books for their upcoming Masters Of Horror Anthology. I’ve had people ask me, when they find out I’m a writer, why I don’t publish my own stuff on the podcast, and the reason is, I always felt like it was cheating somehow. I just simply wanted to have my stuff accepted by someone else, perhaps to validate my time and effort, and perhaps because I just simply worried I was too close to the stories and couldn’t be fair to myself or the listeners.

In short I’m really excited that my story was selected for the anthology, I don’t have a release date as of yet, but here is what I do know. The authors selected will split the royalties evenly, and it will be made available on Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and a few other places. It will be available as a standard print book, e-book and also as a Kindle download. That’s all I know for now, the contract, from my understanding is on the way. I’ll update everyone later. Here is the cover for the book, I personally think it is perfect.

1 Response to “Masters of Horror, Cover and Details”


  1. February 13, 2010 at 9:20 PM

    Hell yeah!!! This is awesome, Jason! 😀 T.


Leave a Reply

