08
Feb
10

Podcast Help Wanted

So I’ve been doing alot of thinking here lately, and I really am enjoying the podcast and the Podcast novel “Eyes and Knives” as well. The problem with that is it takes a lot of time, and I mean a lot. To be honest I miss doing a little writing of my own, and I believe the wife and kids I think are beginning to suffer a bit from my propensity to over do things.

SO it seems I have a few options. I can either go back to just doing the podcast, just the book until it is done, or I can just slow down and not be so concerned about the schedule. I don’t however like any of those options. What I’d like to do is find a special person/people to help with the podcast side of things at least temporarily, until the book is done. I’m figuring It will last, at this rate, about about three more months, but maybe less if I could just concentrate on it.

I do have the reading for several episodes already worked out, so essentially this person would simply have to record the intro, outro, and I could just handle the upload and release. If you’ve listened to the show, you’ll know I have a basic format I tend to follow each time out, and it is rather simple, although the outro tends to take a bit more effort as I usually try to put in a few personal thoughts about the story.

So if this sounds like something you feel like you’d be cut out for, have a listen to a couple of episodes, and if you still think you could handle it. Give me a shout at ShadowCastAudio@Gmail.com. List any previous experience, and if you have a demo or link ot other podcasts or audio samples you’ve done send them.

Again, don’t panic Loyal listeners, I’m doing this to ensure you DO get your weekly fix, and I don’t completely burn out in the process.So pass this along if you know someone who you think might be interested.

Thanks in advance,

Jason

0 Responses to “Podcast Help Wanted”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

