29
Jan
10

My ArtWork

Just thought I’d post a few pics of some of the “Work” I’ve done over the years/ For those of you who don’t know, when I’m not siting here pimping authors, organizing websites, reading submissions, recording audio, and writing the occasional short story myself, I work for a stainless steel manufacturing plant in Springfield Missouri. We make tanks, as in the kind you make beer, wine and pharmaceuticals in. Below are a few of the things I’ve made in my spare time.

All this stuff is custom, and all of it is made from stainless steel. I have other projects as well, but perhaps I’ll post some of that in the future, if you must have more, a friend I work with has some of my stuff up on his website as well as some amazing things he has done. Check it out here.

The Belt Buckle

Harley Davidson Hitch Cover

Mizzou Hitch cover

Stainless Blade with Bolivian Rosewood handle

Iowa Hawkeyes Hitch Cover

The Other Harley hitchcover

5 Responses to “My ArtWork”


  1. January 30, 2010 at 11:28 AM

    I hope you’re making some money on the side doing that, because they rock!

  2. January 30, 2010 at 1:08 PM

    A little here and there. Honestly it has been a while since I did anything. I have two in the works but they’re both 3 dimensional. A Spider with female fingers for feet and the hand from the cover art of System of a Down’s first album. I’ll take more pics, the fingers are done and quite impressive, well at least I think so.

  3. 3 Rebecca
    February 1, 2010 at 7:52 AM

    Awesome….. Just a chip off the old block in another form of Artistic Talent. between your Father’s books and my ability, You created a realm of your own. I am proud of you.

  4. 5 Brian McDonald
    February 6, 2012 at 9:47 AM

    Hi Warden,

    The HD hitches are awesome. I’ve been looking for a somewhat unique cover and came across the one you made. I’d like to talk to you about purchasing one like the pic at the top right.

    Please contact me at bwmcdonald64@gmail.com if you’re interesting in making another.

    Thanks,

    Brian McDonald


Leave a Reply

