10
Jan
10

Reversal of Fortune

So I called the HR department at my place of employment after finding out through the news that many workers had been called back from layoff. I had also heard from a few friends who were a bit confused as to why I hadn’t been called. In talking with the man in charge of HR it turned out I had been left of the list in an oversight. Long story short, I go back to work at 5:00am in the morning. Tahnks to all of you who gave well wishes when things looked grim.
On top of that, on the same day I found out I would be gainfully employed again, I finally procured my first sponsor. As many of you already know Audible.com is now sponsoring the podcast and offering exclusive deals for my listeners to please your audio palette. If you’re looking for something to listen to and you’ve already worked your way through my selection of fine audio, check out AudiblePodcast.com/ShadowCast and get your free AudioBook today. Even if you decide to cancel your membership the book is yours to keep. In addition to that offer you can also choose to buy one outright and not sign up at all for 50% off the regular price through this exclusive offer.
I’m also very pleased to tell you all that I will be releasing the first episode of Eyes and Knives by Pete Malicki later this week. This is an excellent book that will leave you begging for more. I have the first two episodes recorded. Originally I had agreed with Pete to record only the first few chapters. Depending on the audience and the response I receive I may do more. also, Mr. Malicki has agreed to offer signed copies of the book at a reduced shipping rates if you e-mail him at HelmPublishing@gmail.com and put ShadowCast in the subject heading. You will receive an invoice through PayPal, and your signed will be posted to you on receipt of payment. All in all I couldn’t be happier with the way things have been going.

Thanks to all of you.

0 Responses to “Reversal of Fortune”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

