23
Dec
09

Overcome with Happiness

That’s all there is to say. My wife dropped off the donations along with the rest of what she was able to collect from other sources, that being six bags of groceries, a ham and fruit basket from our church, and numerous gift cards from local merchants. All told, she delivered $350 cash $200 in gift cards, and I would say another $150 in groceries. I wish I could have gone with her on the delivery but someone had to stay with the kids and that fell to me, so my wife went with one of her family advocates. She said the woman broke down when she came to the door, as you can imagine. I must say with as rough as this year has been, not only for myself but nearly everyone I know, it’s great to see such outpouring of good will. I’m so very glad I could be a part of that, and that you also chose to be a part of it. My hope is that you all have a wonderful holiday, each of you are a special part of this whether you are a contributor, author, artist or just a listener. I value each of you and never more than I do today.
Thanks for making this podcast something more than just an outlet for my creative energy, and thank you for sharing a little of your time with me.

Merry Christmas to you all
Jason Warden – editor

0 Responses to “Overcome with Happiness”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

